Interim Fire Chief Dean Thornberry has been with the District since December of 2003. He started his fire service career in 1981 as a volunteer with the Ridgefield Fire Department. He joined Clark County Fire District 3 in 1991 and rose to the rank of career Captain before joining ECFR.

Dean is a life-long resident of Clark County. He grew up in Ridgefield and has lived most of his adult life in the Battle Ground and Hockinson areas. He and his wife, Lora have been married for 33 years. They have two adult children and two grandchildren.

Results of Part-Time Firefighter Test - 2015

Full-Time Firefighter/EMT

Test Results


Next Regular Board of Fire Commissioners Meeting

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 -- 7 PM -

Fern Prairie Station 91



Dial 911 to report a fire or other emergency

Station Locations

Station 91

600 NE 267th Ave.

Camas, WA  98607

Station 92

4909 NE 292nd Ave.

Camas, WA  98607

Station 93

121 NE 312th Ave.

Washougal, WA  98671

Station 94

1808 SE 352nd Ave.

Washougal, WA  98671

Station 95

211 39th St.

Washougal, WA  98671

Station 96

Bear Prairie area